

UNION OF ROAD TRANSPORT ASSOCIATIONS IN THE BLACK SEA ECONOMIC COOPERATION REGION (BSEC-URTA)

NEW PARGRAPHS UNDER ARTICLES 7, 9 AND 11 OF THE STATUTES OF THE UNION OF ROAD TRANSPORT ASSOCIATIONS IN THE BLACK SEA ECONOMIC COOPERATION REGION (BSEC-URTA)*

ARTICLE 7 (Paragraph 1 is replaced with the following text.)

The term of office of the BSEC-URTA President is 2 years. The President will be elected by two-thirds majority of the BSEC-URTA membership. If this can not be reached, a second round of elections will be held between the two candidates having the highest votes in the first round. In this case, the new President will be elected by simple majority of the BSEC-URTA membership in the second round of elections.

Upon completion of his term of office, the BSEC-URTA General Assembly may elect its Founding President as the life-time Honorary President.

The term of office of the BSEC-URTA Vice-Presidents is 1 year each. The Vice-Presidents will be nominated by rotation in English alphabetical order of the names of the countries represented in BSEC-URTA. For selecting one Vice-President A-Z alphabetical order will be followed while Z-A for selecting the other Vice-President

ARTICLE 9 (Paragraph 2 is amended as below.)

The Management Council is composed of the President, the Vice-Presidents, BSEC-URTA Secretary General and the Honorary President, if any.

ARTICLE 11 (Paragraph 3 is amended as below.)

The expenditure determined and approved by the annual budget of BSEC-URTA will be covered by a membership fee paid in advance by each member of BSEC-URTA. BSEC-URTA General Assembly shall have the authority to determine the amount and category of annual contribution fees payable by Member Associations.

Done and undersigned in Tbilisi (Georgia) on the 26th day of October 2004.

Mr. Ilir Mataj, ANALTIR (Albania)

Mr. Herbert Hambardzumyan, AIRCA (Armenia)

Mr. Tofiq Nurullayev, ABADA (Azerbaijan)

Mr. Georgi Petrov, AEBTRI (Bulgaria)

Mr. Alexander Chkheidze, GIRCA (Georgia)

Mr. Oleg Muntean, AITA (Moldova)

Mr. Manuel Trifanciuc, ARTRI (Romania)

Mr. Mikhail Nizov, ASMAP (Russia)

Mr. Reha Uran, UND (Turkey)

Mr. Inna Izotova, AIRCU (Ukraine)

^{*} Adopted by the BSEC-URTA General Assembly at its 6th meeting in Tbilisi (Georgia) on 26 October 2004, unanimously.